• Mon-Thu 8am - 7pm CST  |  Friday 8am - 5pm CST

FREE 3 Day Delivery: On orders over $100 with total shipping weight under 50lbs.Details

  

CANON - LENS EF 100/2.8 MACRO U 


  • Qualifies for FREE shipping
Our Price: $599.00 0
Rebate: $50.00  Expires: 11/22/2014 11:59:59 PM  
(Receive a $50 American Express Reward Card direct from Canon with purchase. Limit 1 claim per household, see form for details. Offer valid on purchases made between October 26 and November 22, 2014)
After rebate: $549.00
Stock Status: In stock
Usually Ships: Within 1 Business Day
Freight Preview:
Special Offer: FedEx Overnight Special $11.90
PCNation #: 3C904P
Manuf. Part: 4657A006
Condition: New and Factory Sealed
Weight: 3 lbs.
3282-3C904P-9960 3282 CANON 15 10468660
Customer Rating
4.5 Star Rating
Total review(s): 15
  • Share:
  • Information
  • Rebate information:
    Amount: $50.00    Offer Expires on: 11/22/2014 11:59:59 PM
    Note: Receive A $50 American Express Reward Card Direct From Canon With Purchase. Limit 1 Claim Per Household, See Form For Details. Offer Valid On Purchases Made Between October 26 And November 22, 2014
    Download rebate file
  • Authorized dealer:
    PCNation is an authorized dealer of CANON products

Product Reviews

Total Reviews: 15
Overall Rating: 4.54.54.54.54.5(4.5 of 5)
Star Legend
Superior Fair
Excellent Unacceptable
Good  


55555
Reviewed By: dddrews on 9/2/2009 11:56:05 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Good pictures, light weight.
Cons:
Doesn''t always focus quickly, definitely not L series quality.
Comment:
I am an amateur photographer, the lens does seem to search for focus, often times I find myself manually focusing the lens. It is very light to me, I''d like to see this in an IS L series.
55555
Reviewed By: Stooge on 5/22/2009 6:55:37 AM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Excellent quality. Produces sharp images. Macro function works great. Compact for what it is. An all-around great lens that lives up to the Canon reputation.
Cons:
None that we''ve found.
Comment:
This is a great lens for anyone''s bag. We use it mostly for macro purposes, but have also used it for general shots when 100mm is suitable. Auto focus is quiet, but of limited use in a macro environment, which is to be expected. It our limited experience, it works well on normal shots. Anyone who has a use for a versatile 100mm prime lens would do well to consider this one.
55555
Reviewed By: SeaLamb on 7/24/2008 5:07:03 AM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Bright, great focal length, can be used as a general purpose telephoto, it is not a DX only lens, weight offers perfect balance on th 40D also feels great on the XSi. Most of all - images are spectacular - easy to blur the background with 100mm at 2.8.
Cons:
No image stabilization - this lens has become my primary reason for buying a good tripod. Though flash shots may be a great alternative I would prefer to have more natural light in the images I take - I look forward to an IM lens in the future.
Comment:
Absolutely the most entertaining lens in my bag. If I am not using this lens I am most likely using the 10-22mm ultra-wide. The image quality is outstanding, the lens is fast, and the price is reasonable. If you are interested in entomology and/or botany a lens like this is a must.
55555
Reviewed By: paul 1956 on 7/23/2008 1:27:25 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Great bug lens not to mention close-ups
Cons:
Have not found one yet
Comment:
No Comment.
44444
Reviewed By: Anonymous on 7/4/2008 2:24:00 PM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
No Comment.
Cons:
No Comment.
Comment:
No Comment.
55555
Reviewed By: Patton00 on 6/13/2008 7:32:25 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Excellent device
Cons:
No Comment.
Comment:
No Comment.
33333
Reviewed By: tinheo on 1/30/2008 5:49:54 PM
Overall ratings: 3.0 out of 5
Pros:
clean sharp,goog w/money tight
Cons:
slow ..
Comment:
good enough if you in budget.
55555
Reviewed By: Anonymous on 1/29/2008 11:39:49 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
This was a gift for my daughter in law and she is an amazing photographer. She is thrilled and looking forward to spending time to master this amazing new lens.
Cons:
No Comment.
Comment:
No Comment.
55555
Reviewed By: Sean on 1/26/2008 6:25:58 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Great Lens, I could not believe the detail on some of the macro pictures I have taken with this lens.
Cons:
Was a bigger lens then I tought.
Comment:
It was a learning curve to take good macro shots for me, well worth it and me me learn my 40D camera. Great Lens :)
55555
Reviewed By: The Big KR on 1/13/2008 4:11:33 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Great image quality, nice size, and nice weight.
Cons:
Not as nice as an L lens.
Comment:
So far I love the lens; great image quality in an easy to handle package. It would be nice if Canon made the same lens with L series build quality. Would also be nice if they included lens bag and hood. If you are looking for a fantastic macro lens at a good price look no further. As always PC Nation came through with a great price and CHEAP overnight shipping.
  BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
NexTag Seller
PriceGrabber User Ratings for PCNation HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.  
Copyright 1996-2014 PCNation. All rights reserved.18