• Mon-Thu 8am - 7pm CST  |  Friday 8am - 5pm CST

FREE 3 Day Delivery: On orders over $100 with total shipping weight under 50lbs.Details

  

CANON - EF-S 1755mm f/2.8 IS USM FITS,50D,40D REBEL XSi, XS


  • Qualifies for FREE shipping
Our Price: $879.00 0
Rebate: $80.00  Expires: 11/22/2014 11:59:59 PM  
(Receive a $80 American Express Reward Card direct from Canon with purchase. Limit 1 claim per household, see form for details. Offer valid on purchases made between October 26 and November 22, 2014)
After rebate: $799.00
Stock Status: Backordered
Usually Ships: 2 - 5 Days
Freight Preview:
Special Offer: FedEx Overnight Special $11.90
PCNation #: 3C918P
Manuf. Part: 1242B002
Condition: New and Factory Sealed
Weight: 3 lbs.
3282-3C918P-9960 3282 CANON 12 11188545
Customer Rating
4.5 Star Rating
Total review(s): 12
  • Share:
  • Information
  • Rebate information:
    Amount: $80.00    Offer Expires on: 11/22/2014 11:59:59 PM
    Note: Receive A $80 American Express Reward Card Direct From Canon With Purchase. Limit 1 Claim Per Household, See Form For Details. Offer Valid On Purchases Made Between October 26 And November 22, 2014
    Download rebate file
  • Authorized dealer:
    PCNation is an authorized dealer of CANON products

Product Reviews

Total Reviews: 12
Overall Rating: 4.54.54.54.54.5(4.5 of 5)
Star Legend
Superior Fair
Excellent Unacceptable
Good  


55555
Reviewed By: Jason on 12/15/2010 1:07:39 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Amazing quality lens
Cons:
A bit heavy and large
Comment:
Love it, brilliant lens overall.
55555
Reviewed By: Anonymous on 7/29/2009 11:16:17 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Awesome color and sharpness. Can''t say enough about how good this lens is. Read a thousand reviews and pondered it for a month, then finally took the plunge and bought the lens. Works great indoors, and produces such crisp and vibrant images. So much better than the 28-135 that came with my 40D. Truly wide angle, and now I don''t have to back up to get everything in the shot.
Cons:
Wish it had more zoom, but will trade that for the incredible image quality.
Comment:
I don''t care about the red ring, you shouldn''t either. You''ve done your research, just buy it. You''re going to take better pics than the guy with the 24-70 L anyway, so don''t worry about his 5D and L lens.
55555
Reviewed By: Kevin_246 on 4/14/2009 10:55:53 AM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Crystal Clear images. High quality build and feel. Great in low light. My every day lens.
Cons:
Somewhat expensive (although PC Nation had the best price I could find by about 10% and shipped it very quickly) Heavier and bulkier then cheap kit lens.
Comment:
No Comment.
55555
Reviewed By: chrispy on 2/7/2009 5:03:29 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
My first reason for looking for a lens in this focal range was to my daughter’s cheerleading in the school gym. On the Canon 1.6x FOVCF (Field of View Crop Factor) cameras which use the EF-S series lenses, the 17-55mm focal length range equates to a 27.2-88mm lens mounted on a full-frame DSLR or film 35mm camera. This turns out to be a great range for the tight ing I do frequently. The optics of the lens are outstanding. It blows away the EF-S 18-55mm kit lens – as it should given the price difference. The auto focus is quick and quiet. The vignetting is very minimal, really only in the corners and the lens is sharp through the whole focal length, even in the corners. It is flare-prone in bright light and sunlight; see my comment regarding the EW-83J lens hood below.
Cons:
I have seen some reviews mention dust as an issue with this lens, but I have not experienced any problems in that regard so far. I do, however, keep the lens in a LowePro 1 case when I am not using it, just the lens not with the lens hood. If you want to store it with the hood you need the LowePro 1W case (I do not have any ties to LowePro, I just know from experience that this lens will fit those cases, there are other lens cases out there. That leads to my one complaint I, like many, am disappointed that for @$1000 you do not get the EW-83J lens hood. You really do want to purchase one keep the stray light out that plagues DSLRs more than film SLRs. It does help with the flare, and should be included.
Comment:
Other thoughts: I was closer than I care to admit to buying this lens at a much less reputable web site. One where the price looks too good to p up – it is and I am glad I did. Those sites are selling refurbished as new, grey market and just plain old bait and switch, not to mention high pressure add ons. Fortunately I did some research and realized the error of that before I ordered. PCNation had very good reviews, which I will add to and a fair price. I considered them one of the lowest reputable bidders for my purchase. They have contact information easily available on their web site and quick phone support. Also, I want to give a big thank you to Steven Cromar (steven.c@pcnation.com) for helping with my order. He was able to answer my questions quickly and ship my order right out. I actually received my order in two days, well packed genuine new Canon and in perfect condition. I will use PCNation again.
33333
Reviewed By: Tom on 12/21/2008 7:27:58 AM
Overall ratings: 3.0 out of 5
Pros:
New description has more detail as to what cameras can use this lense. So far, PC Nation has responded in a timely fashion to my return of hte item.
Cons:
The old description only noted the 50D; e.g. I returned it.
Comment:
I really liked the lense and wanted it to work.
55555
Reviewed By: Anonymous on 5/18/2008 3:48:21 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Great Lens. f/2.8 does a great job under some unbelievable light conditions. Highly recommend.
Cons:
Weight of the lends
Comment:
No Comment.
55555
Reviewed By: Bobby on 5/2/2008 3:31:52 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
The best walking around lens I''ve owned. It is always on my camera. The IS feature is almost magic. Love it!
Cons:
Should come with the lens hood for this price.
Comment:
Fits the 40D as well. Pretty much any EF-S camera Canon offers.
55555
Reviewed By: Anonymous on 3/18/2008 11:35:43 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
IS is amazing - solid clear shots down to 1/5. The f/2.8 gives sharp images at all focal lengths. Well worth the cost.
Cons:
Weight? Not really that much of a con, since it''s a fast lens and that''s what you get with fast lenses.
Comment:
As another reviewer said, this lens can see in the dark. Set your dSLR to ISO 800, f/2.8 and turn on the IS, you can get shots in almost any light. Amazing lens.
55555
Reviewed By: jj_123 on 1/28/2008 3:37:40 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Performance, aperture, IS. This lens is just amazing !
Cons:
Weight ?
Comment:
The best lens I have ever used.
44444
Reviewed By: Buz_3_16 on 1/16/2008 6:50:29 AM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
Awesome lens, subdued and night shots-great, with the IS I got crystal clear pics down to 1/10th of a sec! The lens performed just as expected, I was not let down at all! Reaction time is very fast. Great walk-around lens
Cons:
Only one, it is a bit heavier than some others, but with this kind of results, who cares!
Comment:
No Comment.
  BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
NexTag Seller
PriceGrabber User Ratings for PCNation HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.  
Copyright 1996-2014 PCNation. All rights reserved.13