• Mon-Thu 8am - 7pm CST  |  Friday 8am - 5pm CST

FREE 3 Day Delivery: On orders over $100 with total shipping weight under 50lbs.Details

  
PCN#: N53684  |   Mfg#: B11B189011
Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical qualifies for FREE Shipping
Retail Price:  $179.99 
Our Price: $174.34
You Save: $5.65 (3%)
Stock Status: In stock
Freight Preview: FREE FedEx 3 business day
Condition: New and Factory Sealed

Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical Customer Reviews

Total Reviews: 27
Overall Rating: 4.54.54.54.54.5(4.5 of 5)
Star Legend
Superior Fair
Excellent Unacceptable
Good  


55555
Reviewed By: James C on 9/22/2012 3:59:44 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Very quiet, lid easily stays partially open but well out of the way, super DPI range, immediately recognized and connected to OS X, quick ''warm up'', great controls for pre-scan improvements.
Cons:
Would be nice if it could be shared on the network.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Does exactly what I want, need. Haven''t tried the slide/film scanning yet but don''t have many slides left from the ''60''s! Speedy, easy web site!
55555
Reviewed By: Barbara Waler on 2/2/2012 11:36:55 AM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Easy to use, restores prints well.
Cons:
large
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
I love my scanner, it has enabled me to restore and save many of my old pictures.
55555
Reviewed By: CA girl on 12/1/2010 11:01:54 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Very easy to use. Easy set up, right out of the box.
Cons:
Could use a range of scanning between 800 and 1200 dpi.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Very impressed with this unit. Researched before I purchased and was convinced this was the one, and I am not disappointed. Scanned over 200 photos last week...no problem. PC Nation offered fantastic price, free shipping, and very quick delivery. I''ll be back! 5 Stars on scanner and for PC Nation.
44444
Reviewed By: Jack on 4/7/2010 11:10:44 PM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
Super!
Cons:
No Comment.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Good order, good product, Excellent results. Thanks
33333
Reviewed By: Sy Novak on 4/1/2010 12:48:57 PM
Overall ratings: 3.0 out of 5
Pros:
Great optics, easy interface
Cons:
Though this is advertised as Mac, it does not come with Mac discs, you are sent to Epson to download.Not that big of a problem, but it IS advertised as coming with Abby FineReader Sprint, which it does have for the PC, but when one downloads software for Mac, you do not get anything but the Eps driver. I called Epson to confirm. I now have to purchase an OCR software for $60+. Buyer beware.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Epson makes great scanners. The lack of OCR software for Mac is a bit of a bate and switch.
55555
Reviewed By: Ron on 4/1/2010 8:29:59 AM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
It works just fine with my windows 7-64 after I downloaded the epson website software for windows 7. I would recommend it to someone who''s older scanner does not work with the his new computer.
Cons:
It would have been nice if they included the windows 7 software on a CD/DVD in the shipped box.
44444
Reviewed By: Wendy on 10/28/2009 8:40:41 PM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
fairly easy to use once you get the hang of it and has done a very good job of restoring photos.
Cons:
I bought by epson v500 photo scanner November 2008, and I use it on occasion. I bought it with the intention of scanning the enormous amount of family slides I have and then onto cd/dvd to share with other famiy members and to restore old photos and again make copes to share. Everything appeared to be working fine until a few weeks ago when I turned on the scanner and the green light continuously flashers but the scanner doesn''t work. After trying everything recommended by Epson customer service/internet site they have determined it''s a hardware problem. All in all this had turned into a major disappointment. this is the 2nd scanner I''ve owened that has malfunctioned in a years time without heavy use. the other was an HP. I thought I would give Epson a try 2nd time around. I was told I needed a sales receipt to get it fixed, even though Epson has a record that it is still under warranty. thanks to PC Nation having one on file it was easy to obtain this was after my husband and I searched for a long time for one. However, I now have to mail it to one of their repair shops at my expense. the only saving grace is that it is still under warranty.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Advice, MAKE SURE TO SAVE YOUR RECIEPT AND OR REMEMBER WHERE YOU PURCHASED YOUR ITEM. If I didn''t have one, I would not be able to get my scanner fixed for free even though Epson knows full well that it is still under warranty. I give the product itself a high rating, I give EPSON a "zero" for making something that quit working with little use in less then a year. I also think they should reimburse for the expense of mailing back the item.
55555
Reviewed By: Norman on 9/30/2009 11:25:29 PM
Overall ratings: 5.0 out of 5
Pros:
Exceeded expectations with 35mm slides.
Cons:
None yet
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
I have over 1000 half frame 35mm slides from the 1960''s. I didn''t understand back then the quality I was losing by getting 72 pictures from a 36 roll of film. I''ve also found it difficult and expensive just to get prints made from these half frame slides. This machine does a remarkable job and the Ice feature cleans them up well too. I was going to buy a scanner anyway and for a few extra bucks I got one that is amazing. It''s a real value for under $200.
44444
Reviewed By: Joe on 9/26/2009 1:11:33 AM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
Exceptional photo scans of 35mm film and slides as well as 120 film. Great price.
Cons:
None so far.
Comment about Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner - 6400 dpi Optical
Although this is a recent purchase with only a few scans I can see what all the rave reviews were about. After a comparison scan of a 120 negative I had done at a reputable pro lab the Epson scan was virtually identical in quality. Scans of 30 year old negs and film were equally impressive. Don''t sell your film cams as this baby will make you reach for your old favorites like I did!
44444
Reviewed By: richard F martinez on 9/25/2009 10:25:16 PM
Overall ratings: 4.0 out of 5
Pros:
awesome scanner, easy to use, fast, scans 35mm slides and film blk and white negatives,as well as color.
Cons:
one set back, it doen''t scan anything big, like a 120 negative or a 220 negative. if it had that ability it would be perfect. other wise i''m satisfied
8696-N53684-1701 8696 EPSON 27 1010987326
  BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
NexTag Seller
PriceGrabber User Ratings for PCNation Shopping.com HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime. CNet  
Copyright 1996-2014 PCNation. All rights reserved.13